Beautiful Roses made from real Autumn Leaves

Autumn Rose Leaf by Vanesseva (link to Eva's blog, below)
Autumn Leaf Rose by Vanesseva
(link to Eva’s blog, below)

Aren’t these beautiful?  Can you imagine having a display of these on your dining room table, or a vase of these on your coffee table?

Visiting a blog which I follow led me to discovering the tutorial to make these fabulous roses, all made from real Autumn leaves.  The link to the tutorial is here:  http://sistersknowbest.com/2014/10/11/nicole-dukes-easy-free-diy-fall-decoration/

The photograph at the very top of this post is one owned by Nicole Duke – however a Google search hasn’t turned up anything which I can link to in order to credit this talented lady.  So I hope she doesn’t mind that I shared her beautiful creation with you, but I give her credit both for her skill in the making of the rose and also as the owner of the photograph.

However – I do want to share with you a link to the blog I follow,  –  (which in turn led to the discovery of the rose leaf tutorial in the link above) –  http://mypaperrosegarden.wordpress.com/  – and thank the blog owner – Vanesseva – for the share of the link and also give her masses of crafty credit for the incredible Autumn Leaf Rose which she herself made. (photograph credited above)

Have a truly beautiful autumnal day!

Cobs siggy sml

Author: The Art of Cobwebs - aka:- thecobweboriumemporium

Hello. I'm 'Cobwebs'. I live in a wee little cottage in the South of England, aptly called Cobweb Cottage. This little dwelling really is a cobweb factory. Not inside (well, occasionally) - but outside - flipping heck! This information should give you a clue as to why my blog is called The Art of Cobwebs aka: The Cobweborium Emporium. I've been arty and crafty from a very young age, and although my crafts have sometimes turned a corner and taken me in another direction, I've always crafted in some way, shape or form. One day, in the blink of an eye, life changed somewhat for me and the consequences were many. I had to find a new way of being 'artistic'. Card making; scrap-booking; producing ATC's and ACEO's; needle felting; Polymer clay; painting- but in a more relaxed style than I had before, and sewing, - are all things which I visit, as and when life allows. I've fairy recently become a Textile Artist and am enjoying this new creative outlet very much as it offers me so much scope for letting my imagination run through a grassy field and feel the wind in my hair - (mentally, of course). I love to create. To make things. I truthfully believe that the best gifts in the world are those in which you've given your time, rather than your cash. Thank you so much for visiting. Please visit my blog (link below) and have a look around. I'm sure you'll find something to enjoy, even if it's only a handful of jokes! (yes, seriously - there really are jokes!) Wishing you a truly blessed rest of your day! ~ Cobs. <3

10 thoughts on “Beautiful Roses made from real Autumn Leaves”

    1. Ohh, I’d be thrilled to see your roses. I haven’t had chance yet to try this (I was hoping to give it a ‘go’ yesterday, but some unexpected visitors turned up).
      I’ll keep an eye out in case you get time to post your roses. (no worries if you don’t get the chance. I know how real life can interfer with crafting!)
      Sending crafty hugs ~ Cobs. x

      Like

Leave a comment