Beautiful Roses made from real Autumn Leaves

Autumn Rose Leaf by Vanesseva (link to Eva's blog, below)

Autumn Leaf Rose by Vanesseva
(link to Eva’s blog, below)

Aren’t these beautiful?  Can you imagine having a display of these on your dining room table, or a vase of these on your coffee table?

Visiting a blog which I follow led me to discovering the tutorial to make these fabulous roses, all made from real Autumn leaves.  The link to the tutorial is here:  http://sistersknowbest.com/2014/10/11/nicole-dukes-easy-free-diy-fall-decoration/

The photograph at the very top of this post is one owned by Nicole Duke – however a Google search hasn’t turned up anything which I can link to in order to credit this talented lady.  So I hope she doesn’t mind that I shared her beautiful creation with you, but I give her credit both for her skill in the making of the rose and also as the owner of the photograph.

However – I do want to share with you a link to the blog I follow,  –  (which in turn led to the discovery of the rose leaf tutorial in the link above) –  http://mypaperrosegarden.wordpress.com/  – and thank the blog owner – Vanesseva – for the share of the link and also give her masses of crafty credit for the incredible Autumn Leaf Rose which she herself made. (photograph credited above)

Have a truly beautiful autumnal day!

Cobs siggy sml

10 thoughts on “Beautiful Roses made from real Autumn Leaves

    • Ohh, I’d be thrilled to see your roses. I haven’t had chance yet to try this (I was hoping to give it a ‘go’ yesterday, but some unexpected visitors turned up).
      I’ll keep an eye out in case you get time to post your roses. (no worries if you don’t get the chance. I know how real life can interfer with crafting!)
      Sending crafty hugs ~ Cobs. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

