There’s a Hundred Thousand Angels by your side.

I first found this incredible, hauntingly beautiful,  stunningly peaceful song about ten years ago.  Sung by Lucinda Drayton, of Bliss.  (Lucinda Drayton (vocals) and Andrew Blisset (Keyboards),  are: ‘Bliss’).  I’d recently lost someone and was in a place of numb anguish and hand wringing, heart breaking, continual pain, but to outsiders I looked perfectly fine.  We get better at playing ‘pretend’ the older we get, don’t we?.  From the moment I heard this song I never forgot that lyric,  and once you’ve heard it, you won’t forget it either.  Be you a believer or not.

Over the years I’ve shared this song with so many people and all of them have gone on to find the CD and own the music themselves.  I found myself urged this evening to go online and find the music to share it here.

It’s not loud – (there are no loud parts, no crashing, no banging, no drums)  –  so if you have your speakers set low,  maybe turn them up a tad or you’ll likely miss the beginning of the song.  I find the best way to listen to it is:   close your eyes, sit back in your chair,  relax,  and allow the song open up for you. 

Sleep well, dear reader.

 

With love ~

Cobs siggy sml

 

6 thoughts on “There’s a Hundred Thousand Angels by your side.

    • It’s such positive, spiritual piece music. and It seems to reach into places that other songs don’t even know about. I searched for and bought the CD back when I first heard it and have listened to it many times over the years, – and I still get the same amazing ‘lift’ to my mind, heart and soul. It fills me with an overwhelming sense of peace and calm. And the funny thing is, the friends and acquaintances I’ve shared it with over the years have all said the same (sorts) of things too.
      Thank you for your comment LemonD. ~ Cobs.

      Like

Leave a Reply

