A Craftaholic’s Prayer

A Craftaholic’s Prayer

Dear Lord,
I’m going to need some notice
Before my days are done.
You see,  I’m a craftaholic.
A fact not known to some.

My craft room, it is bulging
All corners, crannies and nooks
There’s loads of boxes under the bed,
(I hope no one ever looks!)

I tell myself when shopping,
“No more craft bits today,”
But craft shops are like magnets
Drawing me their way.

I’m totally at their mercy
Just “need” a dozen of each.
Then I hurry home to hide them
Before the family starts to preach.

So Lord, I’ll need a little time
To dispose of all this stuff.
And Lord,  can we just keep all of this,
between the two of us?

I couldn’t find any details about who wrote this poem so if you know please leave me a message to tell me who to credit.  I think I’ll be turning this into a sign for my craft room.  It’s so apt!

Happy Crafting all.

Cobs siggy sml

A Thank you from The Cobweborium Emporium

2 thoughts on “A Craftaholic’s Prayer

Leave a Reply

