Fairy Dust … and it actually works!

Fairy Dust made by Cobwebs

Fairy Dust
made by Cobwebs

I totally adored making this little card and had such a lot of fun making it.   It was something I’d wanted to make in order to send to one of the younger members of my family (a 6-year-old little girl) as a surprise through the post.  She’s completely dotty about Fairies, bless her heart.

A handful of Fairy Dust was carefully decanted into a teeny tiny glass bottle.  I popped in the cork,  added a label and then tied it up with ribbon.

The picture for the front was printed out onto cardstock. Thick enough to take the dark colours but still thin enough to cut and hold the curl, where the bottle of Fairy Dust bursts through the page.   I measured and cut the picture and curled back the centre sections, then I stuck the picture to the card which I’d already cut and made to size, and already done and decorated the inside.

Once the bottle of magical Fairy Dust was tied onto the card …. ‘Voila’!  – one magical, very special, Fairy Dust card.

Just to accent the card and give it a bit of a magical twinkle, I used a very fine nib glue pen and sprinkled a little glitter dust in all the right places.

My six years old relative totally loved the card,  and I loved the way it turned out!

hand made Fairy Dust card ~ made by Cobwebs ~

Thanks for visiting and reading!

Cobs siggy sml

 

Leave a Reply

