Noah’s Ark ATC / ACEO

 

Hand painted ATC / ACEO by Cobwebs at The Cobweborium Emporium, with the addition of a handpainted mount which frames the ATC/ACEO

Hand painted ATC / ACEO by Cobwebs at The Cobweborium Emporium, with the addition of a handpainted mount which frames the ATC/ACEO

I saw a print which was much like this one, some time ago and fell in love with it.  It wasn’t available for sale so I took a quick (shaky hand) snap shot of it simply because it made such an impression on me.  I looked for this same print for years and never found it and since I didn’t know who the original artist was it became a fruitless, impossible search.  So I decided that I’d try to paint myself something which had that same childlike quality, but with the charm which had captured my heart in the original which I’d seen.  I decided upon an ATC or ACEO (depending on which ‘tag’ you prefer to give this type of small art).

All painted in acrylics.  The actual ATC / ACEO is the middle part of the painting.  The mount outside the painting isn’t actually part of the ATC as such – it’s just a ‘crafty’ extention of the topic and turns a boring mount into something which speaks and tells it’s own story.

Hand painted ATC / ACEO by Cobwebs at The Cobweborium Emporium, with the addition of a handpainted mount which frames the ATC/ACEO

Hand painted ATC / ACEO by Cobwebs at The Cobweborium Emporium, with the addition of a handpainted mount which frames the ATC/ACEO

This one was such a load of fun to paint.  A thoroughly enjoyable wet afternoon sat at my desk and having a joyful time.

So …  do you paint?

Cobs siggy sml

 

Leave a Reply

