Angel Wings Brooch.

post 1 – in ‘Polymer Clay’

Angel Wings Brooch copy

Made from Polymer Clay, each of those tiny little feathers you see, were individually made and attached to a heart shaped base which I built up in the middle in order to give it that plush, plumped up, heart shape which make the Angel Wings.

Before curing the clay I attached a brooch back to the under-side of the wings, so that the wearer could pin the wings to a coat or top.  But … I did wonder if I could make these wings into a pendant, so I threaded a couple of links on a chain onto the ‘spike’ of the brooch back and VOILA!  … it worked as a pendant too.

Size-wise, the brooch measures (approx) 5cm in length (top to bottom), which is just under 2″.

I liked this little brooch so much that I made a handful of them and gave them as little gifts to members of my family, and close friends.

The golden sheen you see to the feathers is Mica powder, which I gently brushed on before curing the clay.

Thanks for visiting and reading!

Cobs siggy sml

Leave a Reply

